Success, Silver & Salutes

A cold autumnal night did not stop trophy winners and supporters attending the Annual Presentation Evening at Yelverton Golf Club. A total of forty-six trophies were presented and together with family and friends the clubhouse was packed to capacity. The golfing revolution at Yelverton that I reported earlier in the year was in full evidence as the atmosphere was electric. Organisation for the evening involved numerous personnel but at the forefront was Sarah George (Assistant Manager) who set her mark on this her first annual event. Representing the club through the main presentation process was: Colin Nolan (General Manager); Adam Frayne (Head Professional); Mair Preston-Jones (Lady Captain); Bryan Gullick (Club Vice-Captain); Pat Gove (Past Lady Captain) & Mr Nicholsons’ family. Winners: South West Winter Foursomes 2017, Ian Scott & John Soutar; Yelverton Winter Foursomes, Nick Arundel & Mike Harding; Short Course Summer Eclectic, Mason Seward & Isaac Thomas; Rowse Cup, Steve Trott; Berven Cup, Peter Holt; Astor Cup, Carolyn Crawford; Astor Trophy Runner-Up, Mair Preston-Jones; Jimmy Knape Trophy, Steve Rosewell & John Pritchard; Murray Rose Bowl, Teresa Holt; Murray Rose Bowl Runner-Up, Sheila Lang; Professional’s Day Mr Nicholson Trophy, Phil Millar & John Renwick; Roborough Cup, Nick Arundel & Paul Heath; Cyril Baker Challenge Cup, Carolyn Crawford; Cyril Baker Runner-Up, Caroline Theyer; Phyllis Easlick, Rosamund Kikidas; Gala Day Jubilee trophy, Michael Walton; Dartmoor Foursomes, Barbara James & David James; Guest Day Dickie Henderson Cup, Connor Warren & Paul Merrin; Grandmothers’ Cup, Sandra Hawkins; Grandmothers’ Cup Runner-Up, Ann Pritchard; Silver Salver Medal, Kate Wright; Underhill Scratch Cup, Caitlin Evans-Brand; Underhill Handicap Cup, Karen Friendship; Peter Lumby Cup, Phil Pond; Norton Rose Bowl, Jane Hulbert; Norton Rose Bowl Runner-Up, Jacqueline Moir; Wiltshire Shield, Andy Lowe; Jimmy Knape Trophy, Andy Jenkins & Haydn Jenkins; Butland Trophy, Kevin Ivey; Saltz Trophy, Lauren Chapman; Emerson Cup, Verna Isaac; June Smalley Salver, Caroline Theyer; Judith Thomas Cup, Sue Rumbold; Medal Winners, Chris Stoffell; Stableford Winners, Lee Lawson; Pat Gove Trophy, Julia Tindal-Jones; King Phillips Cup, Sally Hills; Eveline West Cup, Ann Pritchard; Eveline West Runner-Up, Mair Preston-Jones; Moorland Trophy, Gilly Jarvis & Dominic Hussell; Smerdon Trophy, Sean Carter & Rob Brimming; Veterans’ Trophy, Tany Westacott; Clearbrook Cup, Clive O’Sullivan, Victory Cup, George Rumbold; Moody Russell Trophy, Alfie Lightfoot; Parker Trophy, Des Carty, Dan Rosevear, Matt Cooper, Ryan Acres, Alex Kippin & Mark Harrington.

Report Compiled by: Gary Hulbert

Yelverton Annual Presentation Evening 2018

Yelverton Prize Winners at the 2018 Presentation Evening


General Manager

Colin Nolan

01822 852824 Ext: 1

Assistant - Sarah George

01822 852824 Ext: 2


Claire Smith

01822 852824 Ext: 4


Tim Wilkes

01822 852824 Ext: 5


Adam Frayne

01822 852824 Ext: 3

Direct line: 01822 853593