Frank Humphey Memorial Trophy 2018

John earns third win

Thirty-six players competed over the summer months for a right to be in the final of the Frank Humphrey Memorial Trophy at Yelverton Golf Club. Numerous rounds of single matchplay format saw a final between John Soutar and David Kelly pit their skills to secure this veteran’s trophy, a trophy that dates back to 1996. A very even match which was only decided on the putting skills of John to secure a 3&2 win. This secured John’s third win of this trophy, a feat only surpassed by one other.

Report Compiled by: Gary Hulbert

John Soutar Winner of Frank Humphrey Memorial Trophy 2018

John Soutar & Frank Humphrey Memorial Trophy 2018

2017 Winner: Paul HEATH

All rounds must be played by the specified date

A Match Play Knock out competition - Full CONGU Handicap Difference
Preliminary and First Round losers will automatically be entered into the Harry Hewson Plate

Preliminary Round

18th April

  1st Round        13 May

2nd Round       24th June

 Quarter Finals  29th July

  Semi Finals    2nd September           Final          7th October Winner
   Peter Davis John Soutar  John Soutar 

John Soutar 

John Soutar 

John Soutar 
   John Soutar
Colin Robinson  Divaker Rai Paul Isaac
Divaker Rai  Paul Isaac
   David Hanley David Hanley   
   Graham Plumb
   David Coombs  Tony Westacott
   Tony Westacott
   Martin Blampey  Martin Blampey Martin Blampey   Andy Hill
   Alan Malton
Paul Heath  Ken Grant Pete Adams 
Ken Grant  Peter Adams
   Andy Hill Andy Hill  Andy Hill   
   Noel Preston-Jones
   Chelsea Davis  Neil Sellick
   Neil Sellick
   David Garry David Garry   David Garry David Garry 

David Kelly 

   John Goad
   Paul Harvey  Paul Harvey
   Chris Willis
Des Palmer  Des Palmer  Keith Stokes Tim Douglas-Riley 
David Jeremiah  Keith Stokes
   Len Waterfield Tim Douglas-Riley 
   Tim Douglas-Riley
   R J Bennett Colin Morris   John Adams  David Kelly
   Colin Morrris
John Pritchard  Terry Maber John Adams
Terry Maber  John Adams
   Bryan Gullick David Kelly  David Kelly
   David Kelly
   Christian Prosper Christian Prosper
   Chris Pearn

General Manager

Colin Nolan

01822 852824 Ext: 1

Assistant - Sarah George

01822 852824 Ext: 2


Claire Smith

01822 852824 Ext: 4


Tim Wilkes

01822 852824 Ext: 5


Adam Frayne

01822 852824 Ext: 3

Direct line: 01822 853593